Secondary Contaminants

/Secondary Contaminants

Secondary Contaminants

By |2018-05-21T11:13:19-04:00May 21st, 2018||0 Comments

The Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) secondary standards are created for water contaminants that cause aesthetic problems such as bad taste, discoloration, or odor. In the past, these standards were always voluntary and were used mainly as guides. Recently, however, some community water systems have been required to meet some of these secondary standards. Secondary standards are also known as Secondary Maximum Contaminant Levels (SMCLs) or Recommended Maximum Contaminant Levels (RMCLs).

About the Author:


Leave A Comment